Kelloe Primary SchoolBowburn Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Kelloe Primary School and Bowburn Primary School are primary schools.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | KelloeKelloe Primary School | BowburnBowburn Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C62/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 190th of 202 in County Durham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 139 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 140 | 540 | |
| Location | Kelloe, DH6 4PG | Bowburn, DH6 5FP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 76.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 10.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 139 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 42.3% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 7.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 17.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.7% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.8% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Kelloe Primary School · Bowburn Primary School