Caludon Castle SchoolSeva School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Coventry.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Caludon Castle School and Seva School in Coventry.
Caludon Castle School scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Seva School scores 65 out of 100 (grade C, average). Seva School is ahead on our composite score.
Caludon Castle School was judged Good and Seva School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 46.5 for Caludon Castle School and 44.4 for Seva School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Caludon Castle School (51.6 in 2021-22, 46.5 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Seva School (48.5 in 2021-22, 44.4 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CoventryCaludon Castle School | CoventrySeva School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C59/100 | C65/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 10th of 22 in Coventry | 6th of 22 in Coventry Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 4-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,520 | 736 | |
| Capacity | 1,445 | 1,450 | |
| Location | Coventry, CV2 5BD | Coventry, CV2 2TB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 46.5 Stronger figure | 44.4 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 41.8% | 43.1% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 62.9% | 67.7% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 26.2% | 41.5% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.91 | 4.04 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 237 | 65 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 70.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 7.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 105.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 107.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 145 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 30.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 31.9 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 11.6% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,514 | 702 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 20.5% | 13.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 20.3% | 65.5% | |
| SEN support | 16.8% | 6.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.0% | 0.7% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.4% | 6.5% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 22.7% | 19.3% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Caludon Castle School
Seva School
Full profiles: Caludon Castle School · Seva School