Yewstock SchoolMarchant Holliday School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Yewstock School and Marchant Holliday School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Yewstock School was judged Outstanding and Marchant Holliday School was judged Outstanding.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Yewstock School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Sturminster NewtonYewstock School | TemplecombeMarchant Holliday School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | Ofsted: Outstanding | |
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 2-19 | 5-14 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 167 | 65 | |
| Capacity | 149 | 75 | |
| Location | Sturminster Newton, DT10 1EW | Templecombe, BA8 0AH | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 16 | Not reported | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 170 | 51 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 49.3% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 4.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Yewstock School
Full profiles: Yewstock School · Marchant Holliday School