Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls SchoolLubavitch House School (Senior Girls)
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in London.
Summary of the comparison
Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School and Lubavitch House School (Senior Girls) are secondary schools in London.
Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School scores 76 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Lubavitch House School (Senior Girls) scores 62 out of 100 (grade C, average). Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School is ahead on our composite score.
Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School was judged Good and Lubavitch House School (Senior Girls) was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 59.0 for Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School and 39.7 for Lubavitch House School (Senior Girls).
GCSE Attainment 8 has risen at Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School (45.5 in 2021-22, 59.0 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Lubavitch House School (Senior Girls) (49.2 in 2021-22, 39.7 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonYesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School | LondonLubavitch House School (Senior Girls) | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B76/100Stronger figure | C62/100 | |
| Local ranking | 4th of 16 in Hackney Stronger figure | 9th of 16 in Hackney | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Girls | Girls | |
| Pupils on roll | 380 | 100 | |
| Capacity | 400 | 180 | |
| Location | London, N16 6UB | London, N16 5RP | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 59.0 Stronger figure | 39.7 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 70.7% Stronger figure | 41.2% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 90.2% Stronger figure | 52.9% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 19.5% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.59 Stronger figure | 3.19 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 82 | 17 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 15 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 43.4 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | B+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 36.1 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 0.0% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 384 | 113 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 2.3% | 11.1% | |
| English as an additional language | 6.8% | 15.9% | |
| SEN support | 7.5% | 10.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | 1.8% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.8% Stronger figure | 11.2% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.0% Stronger figure | 32.2% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School
Lubavitch House School (Senior Girls)
Full profiles: Yesodey Hatorah Senior Girls School · Lubavitch House School (Senior Girls)