Yeoford Community Primary SchoolCheriton Bishop Community Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Yeoford Community Primary School and Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School are primary schools.
Yeoford Community Primary School scores 39 out of 100 (grade F, weak) and Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School scores 63 out of 100 (grade C, average). Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Yeoford Community Primary School was judged Good and Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School (64.0% in 2022-23, 64.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CreditonYeoford Community Primary School | ExeterCheriton Bishop Community Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F39/100 | C63/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 241st of 303 in Devon | 74th of 303 in Devon Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 46 | 115 | |
| Capacity | 70 | 70 | |
| Location | Crediton, EX17 5HZ | Exeter, EX6 6HY | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 64.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 0.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 104.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 101.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 46 | 115 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 13.0% | 9.9% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 32.6% | 29.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 10.9% | 3.5% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.8% Stronger figure | 4.4% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 4.7% Stronger figure | 8.4% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
KS2: expected standard in reading, writing and maths
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Yeoford Community Primary School
Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School
Full profiles: Yeoford Community Primary School · Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School