Yateley SchoolFrogmore Community College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Yateley.
Summary of the comparison
Yateley School and Frogmore Community College are secondary schools in Yateley.
Yateley School scores 60 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Frogmore Community College scores 60 out of 100 (grade C, average). Our score is the same for each of them on the data available.
Yateley School was judged Good and Frogmore Community College was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | YateleyYateley School | YateleyFrogmore Community College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C60/100 | C60/100 | |
| Local ranking | 24th of 69 in Hampshire Stronger figure | 65th of 69 in Hampshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,329 | 702 | |
| Capacity | 1,462 | 939 | |
| Location | Yateley, GU46 6NW | Yateley, GU46 6AG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 47.8 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 47.5% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 70.1% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 21.1% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.17 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 204 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 74 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 35.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 34.8 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 13.2% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,329 | 702 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 11.5% | 20.7% | |
| English as an additional language | 6.2% | 7.3% | |
| SEN support | 11.5% | 12.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.8% | 6.1% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.6% Stronger figure | 8.9% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.8% Stronger figure | 25.5% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Yateley School · Frogmore Community College