Wycombe AbbeyThe Chalfonts Independent Grammar School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in High Wycombe.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Wycombe Abbey and The Chalfonts Independent Grammar School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | High WycombeWycombe Abbey | The Chalfonts Independent Grammar School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 10-19 | 3-18 | |
| Gender | Girls | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 647 | 154 | |
| Capacity | 680 | 380 | |
| Location | High Wycombe, HP11 1PE | HP11 1BJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 13.8 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.69 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 186 | 8 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 97 2024-25 | Not reported2022-23 | |
| A-level average points | 50.9 2024-25 · England 35.0 | Not reported2022-23 | |
| A-level average grade | A 2024-25 | Not reported2022-23 | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 51.5 2024-25 · England 35.8 | Not reported2022-23 | |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 63.9% 2024-25 · England 17.5% | Not reported2022-23 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 644 | 158 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 14.1% | 25.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | 2.5% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Wycombe Abbey · The Chalfonts Independent Grammar School