Wrekin CollegeThe Retreat
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Telford.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Wrekin College and The Retreat.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | TelfordWrekin College | The Retreat | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 4-19 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Girls | |
| Pupils on roll | 671 | 3 | |
| Capacity | 958 | 4 | |
| Location | Telford, TF1 3BH | Tf6 6pn | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 15.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 1.34 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 177 | 1 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 64 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 33.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 33.5 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 12.2% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 517 | 3 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 66.7% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | 33.3% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Wrekin College · The Retreat