Woodrush High SchoolLight Hall School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Woodrush High School and Light Hall School are secondary schools.
Woodrush High School scores 56 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Light Hall School scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average). Light Hall School is ahead on our composite score.
Woodrush High School was judged Good and Light Hall School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 49.2 for Woodrush High School and 49.9 for Light Hall School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Woodrush High School (47.7 in 2021-22, 49.2 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Light Hall School (49.9 in 2021-22, 49.9 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WythallWoodrush High School | SolihullLight Hall School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C56/100 | C59/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 24th of 45 in Worcestershire | 8th of 15 in Solihull | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,019 | 1,024 | |
| Capacity | 1,080 | 1,250 | |
| Location | Wythall, B47 5JW | Solihull, B90 2PZ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 49.2 | 49.9 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 51.1% | 58.3% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 68.7% | 76.5% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 53.3% Stronger figure | 41.3% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.59 Stronger figure | 4.38 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 182 | 230 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 68 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 31.8 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 33.4 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 13.2% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,019 | 1,024 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 20.1% | 23.8% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.1% | 16.6% | |
| SEN support | 10.2% | 9.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.4% | 2.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.4% | 7.2% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 20.5% | 20.0% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Woodrush High School
Light Hall School
Full profiles: Woodrush High School · Light Hall School