Woodchurch Road AcademyOxton St Saviour's CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Woodchurch Road Academy and Oxton St Saviour's CofE Primary School are primary schools.
Woodchurch Road Academy was judged the expected standard and Oxton St Saviour's CofE Primary School was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BirkenheadWoodchurch Road Academy | PrentonOxton St Saviour's CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C57/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 59th of 81 in Wirral | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 192 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 497 | 220 | |
| Location | Birkenhead, CH42 9LJ | Prenton, CH43 2HT | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 67.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 2.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 192 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 58.3% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 9.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 29.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.6% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.3% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Woodchurch Road Academy · Oxton St Saviour's CofE Primary School