Whitley Park Primary and Nursery SchoolGreen Park Village Primary Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Reading.
Summary of the comparison
Whitley Park Primary and Nursery School and Green Park Village Primary Academy are primary schools in Reading.
Whitley Park Primary and Nursery School scores 45 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Green Park Village Primary Academy scores 67 out of 100 (grade C, average). Green Park Village Primary Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Whitley Park Primary and Nursery School was judged the expected standard and Green Park Village Primary Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Whitley Park Primary and Nursery School (34.0% in 2022-23, 53.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ReadingWhitley Park Primary and Nursery School | ReadingGreen Park Village Primary Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D45/100 | C67/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 33rd of 40 in Reading Stronger figure | 40th of 40 in Reading | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Free schools | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 520 | 207 | |
| Capacity | 630 | 420 | |
| Location | Reading, RG2 7RB | Reading, RG2 6AX | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 53.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 4.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 520 | 207 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 39.8% | 14.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 32.5% | 53.6% | |
| SEN support | 31.4% | 5.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.8% | 1.4% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.9% | 5.8% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 21.9% | 15.3% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Whitley Park Primary and Nursery School
Green Park Village Primary Academy
Full profiles: Whitley Park Primary and Nursery School · Green Park Village Primary Academy