Whitfield St James' CofE (VC) Primary SchoolSimmondley Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Glossop.
Summary of the comparison
Whitfield St James' CofE (VC) Primary School and Simmondley Primary School are primary schools in Glossop.
Whitfield St James' CofE (VC) Primary School was judged Good and Simmondley Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Whitfield St James' CofE (VC) Primary School (54.0% in 2022-23, 58.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | GlossopWhitfield St James' CofE (VC) Primary School | GlossopSimmondley Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D53/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 154th of 335 in Derbyshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 311 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 360 | 315 | |
| Location | Glossop, SK13 8EF | Glossop, SK13 6NN | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 58.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 3.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 319 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 32.7% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 2.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 6.6% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.6% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Whitfield St James' CofE (VC) Primary School · Simmondley Primary School