Upton Court Grammar SchoolEden Girls' School, Slough
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Slough.
Summary of the comparison
Upton Court Grammar School and Eden Girls' School, Slough are secondary schools in Slough.
Upton Court Grammar School scores 86 out of 100 (grade A, exceptional) and Eden Girls' School, Slough scores 86 out of 100 (grade A, exceptional). Our score is the same for each of them on the data available.
Upton Court Grammar School was judged Outstanding and Eden Girls' School, Slough was judged Outstanding.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 77.3 for Upton Court Grammar School and 62.2 for Eden Girls' School, Slough.
GCSE Attainment 8 has risen at Upton Court Grammar School (74.9 in 2021-22, 77.3 in 2025-26) and has held broadly level at Eden Girls' School, Slough (62.6 in 2021-22, 62.2 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SloughUpton Court Grammar School | SloughEden Girls' School, Slough | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | A86/100 | A86/100 | |
| Local ranking | 1st of 15 in Slough Stronger figure | 2nd of 15 in Slough | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | Ofsted: Outstanding | |
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Girls | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,155 | 613 | |
| Capacity | 1,115 | 800 | |
| Location | Slough, SL3 7PR | Slough, SL1 4AA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 77.3 Stronger figure | 62.2 | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 98.2% Stronger figure | 73.4% | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 99.4% Stronger figure | 83.9% | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 166 | 124 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 169 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 43.1 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 43.2 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 40.8% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,166 | 619 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 9.4% | 26.7% | |
| English as an additional language | 41.8% | 66.2% | |
| SEN support | 4.3% | 10.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.4% | 2.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.4% Stronger figure | 5.4% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 14.8% | 13.7% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Upton Court Grammar School
Eden Girls' School, Slough
Full profiles: Upton Court Grammar School · Eden Girls' School, Slough