Uplands AcademyRobertsbridge Community College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Uplands Academy and Robertsbridge Community College are secondary schools.
Uplands Academy scores 55 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Robertsbridge Community College scores 30 out of 100 (grade F, weak). Uplands Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Uplands Academy was judged Good and Robertsbridge Community College was judged Inadequate.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 46.4 for Uplands Academy and 40.3 for Robertsbridge Community College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Uplands Academy (45.3 in 2022-23, 46.4 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WadhurstUplands Academy | RobertsbridgeRobertsbridge Community College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100Stronger figure | F30/100 | |
| Local ranking | 15th of 24 in East Sussex Stronger figure | 23rd of 24 in East Sussex | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Inadequate | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 699 | 644 | |
| Capacity | 1,000 | 750 | |
| Location | Wadhurst, TN5 6AZ | Robertsbridge, TN32 5EA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 46.4 Stronger figure | 40.3 | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 52.1% Stronger figure | 40.7% | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 74.0% Stronger figure | 54.1% | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 146 | 135 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 25 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 27.9 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 30.5 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 15.4% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 736 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 23.1% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 14.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.1% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.0% Stronger figure | 11.8% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.8% Stronger figure | 37.1% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Overall absence
Full profiles: Uplands Academy · Robertsbridge Community College