Trinity CofE Primary SchoolBicton Church of England Primary School and Nursery
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Shrewsbury.
Summary of the comparison
Trinity CofE Primary School and Bicton Church of England Primary School and Nursery are primary schools in Shrewsbury.
Trinity CofE Primary School scores 77 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Bicton Church of England Primary School and Nursery scores 43 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Trinity CofE Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Trinity CofE Primary School was judged Good and Bicton Church of England Primary School and Nursery was judged Requires improvement.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Trinity CofE Primary School (100.0% in 2022-23, 75.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ShrewsburyTrinity CofE Primary School | ShrewsburyBicton Church of England Primary School and Nursery | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B77/100Stronger figure | D43/100 | |
| Local ranking | 6th of 106 in Shropshire Stronger figure | 104th of 106 in Shropshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 157 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 161 | 147 | |
| Location | Shrewsbury, SY5 9LG | Shrewsbury, SY3 8EH | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 75.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 8.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 157 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 14.7% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 1.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 10.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.5% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.0% Stronger figure | 7.0% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 4.4% Stronger figure | 18.2% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Full profiles: Trinity CofE Primary School · Bicton Church of England Primary School and Nursery