Trefonen CofE Primary SchoolOur Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Oswestry.
Summary of the comparison
Trefonen CofE Primary School and Our Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School are primary schools in Oswestry.
Trefonen CofE Primary School was judged Good and Our Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Trefonen CofE Primary School (56.0% in 2022-23, 50.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OswestryTrefonen CofE Primary School | OswestryOur Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C59/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 37th of 106 in Shropshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 126 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 157 | 140 | |
| Location | Oswestry, SY10 9DY | Oswestry, SY11 2TG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 50.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 6.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 126 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 7.1% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 0.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 15.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.4% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Trefonen CofE Primary School · Our Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School