The Regis SchoolOrmiston Six Villages Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
The Regis School and Ormiston Six Villages Academy are secondary schools.
The Regis School scores 61 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Ormiston Six Villages Academy scores 55 out of 100 (grade C, average). The Regis School is ahead on our composite score.
The Regis School was judged Good and Ormiston Six Villages Academy was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 43.6 for The Regis School and 42.8 for Ormiston Six Villages Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at The Regis School (47.8 in 2021-22, 43.6 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Ormiston Six Villages Academy (45.5 in 2021-22, 42.8 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | West SussexThe Regis School | ChichesterOrmiston Six Villages Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C61/100Stronger figure | C55/100 | |
| Local ranking | 16th of 38 in West Sussex Stronger figure | 28th of 38 in West Sussex | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-19 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,665 | 698 | |
| Capacity | 1,800 | 816 | |
| Location | West Sussex, PO21 5LH | Chichester, PO20 3UE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 43.6 Stronger figure | 42.8 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 43.9% Stronger figure | 39.6% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 63.2% Stronger figure | 61.3% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 33.7% Stronger figure | 17.1% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.85 Stronger figure | 3.47 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 285 | 111 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 43 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 39.3 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 42.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 40.7% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,665 | 698 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 25.1% | 20.8% | |
| English as an additional language | 15.9% | 3.4% | |
| SEN support | 15.2% | 16.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | 2.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.0% | 7.8% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 23.3% Stronger figure | 26.9% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
The Regis School
Ormiston Six Villages Academy
Full profiles: The Regis School · Ormiston Six Villages Academy