The Purcell SchoolGurukula - The Hare Krishna Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Hertfordshire.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares The Purcell School and Gurukula - The Hare Krishna Primary School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | The Purcell School | HertfordshireGurukula - The Hare Krishna Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 8-19 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 195 | 60 | |
| Capacity | 220 | 70 | |
| Location | WD23 2TS | Hertfordshire, WD25 8HB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 47.7 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 54.3% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 82.9% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.41 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 35 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 42 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 37.0 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 35.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 2.8% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 195 | 60 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 15.9% | 8.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.0% | 3.3% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: The Purcell School · Gurukula - The Hare Krishna Primary School