The Peterborough SchoolCopthill Independent Day School & Nursery

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares The Peterborough School and Copthill Independent Day School & Nursery.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

The Peterborough School versus Copthill Independent Day School & Nursery compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure PeterboroughThe Peterborough SchoolStamfordCopthill Independent Day School & NurseryEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range4-20 2-11
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll486 292
Capacity600 360
LocationPeterborough, PE3 6AP Stamford, PE9 3AD
GCSE results
Attainment 860.8 Not reported46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths73.3% Not reported45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths95.6% Not reported64.8%
Entering EBacc35.6% Not reported40.5%
EBacc average point score5.34 Not reported4.09
Cohort45 Not reported
A-level results
A-level entries26 Not reported
A-level average points35.3 Not reported35.0
A-level average gradeB- Not reported
Best 3 A-levels points36.7 Not reported35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects25.0% Not reported17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census514 299
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support20.4% 13.0%
SEN with an EHC plan0.4% 0.7%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: The Peterborough School · Copthill Independent Day School & Nursery