The Orchard Independent Special SchoolSycamore House School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares The Orchard Independent Special School and Sycamore House School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | The Orchard Independent Special School | Sycamore House School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Other independent special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Not applicable | |
| Pupils on roll | 95 | 2 | |
| Capacity | 101 | 4 | |
| Location | DN37 9PH | HU19 2NT | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 3.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 4.3% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.21 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 23 | 2 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 95 | 2 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 50.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 50.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: The Orchard Independent Special School · Sycamore House School