The Oratory SchoolOratory Preparatory School

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares The Oratory School and Oratory Preparatory School.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

The Oratory School versus Oratory Preparatory School compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure The Oratory SchoolOratory Preparatory SchoolEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range11-18 2-13
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll287 263
Capacity450 500
LocationRG8 0PJ RG8 7SF
GCSE results
Attainment 829.2 Not reported46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported64.8%
Entering EBacc0.0% Not reported40.5%
EBacc average point score2.67 Not reported4.09
Cohort71 Not reported
A-level results
A-level entries68 Not reported
A-level average points34.7 Not reported35.0
A-level average gradeC+ Not reported
Best 3 A-levels points35.4 Not reported35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects9.4% Not reported17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census337 292
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support23.4% 16.4%
SEN with an EHC plan0.0% 0.0%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: The Oratory School · Oratory Preparatory School