The Milton Keynes AcademyStantonbury School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Milton Keynes.
Summary of the comparison
The Milton Keynes Academy and Stantonbury School are secondary schools in Milton Keynes.
The Milton Keynes Academy scores 51 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Stantonbury School scores 23 out of 100 (grade F, weak). The Milton Keynes Academy is ahead on our composite score.
The Milton Keynes Academy was judged the expected standard and Stantonbury School was judged in need of attention.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 40.8 for The Milton Keynes Academy and 32.8 for Stantonbury School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at The Milton Keynes Academy (40.0 in 2021-22, 40.8 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Stantonbury School (32.0 in 2021-22, 32.8 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Milton KeynesThe Milton Keynes Academy | Milton KeynesStantonbury School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D51/100Stronger figure | F23/100 | |
| Local ranking | 10th of 15 in Milton Keynes Stronger figure | 15th of 15 in Milton Keynes | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Needs attention | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,010 | 1,486 | |
| Capacity | 1,550 | 1,560 | |
| Location | Milton Keynes, MK6 5LA | Milton Keynes, MK14 6BN | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 40.8 Stronger figure | 32.8 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 33.9% Stronger figure | 26.4% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 53.4% Stronger figure | 46.2% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 28.0% Stronger figure | 8.4% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.57 Stronger figure | 2.77 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 236 | 299 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported2023-24 | 23 2024-25 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported2023-24 | 21.8 2024-25 · England 35.0 | |
| A-level average grade | Not reported2023-24 | D+ 2024-25 | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported2023-24 | 21.7 2024-25 · England 35.8 | |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported2023-24 | 0.0% 2024-25 · England 17.5% | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,010 | 1,486 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 48.2% | 42.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 50.0% | 23.1% | |
| SEN support | 9.3% | 13.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.3% | 2.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.7% Stronger figure | 16.3% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 27.6% Stronger figure | 43.8% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
A-level average points
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
The Milton Keynes Academy
Stantonbury School
Full profiles: The Milton Keynes Academy · Stantonbury School