The Mile House Therapeutic SchoolHaywards Farm School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Reading.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares The Mile House Therapeutic School and Haywards Farm School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
The Mile House Therapeutic School was judged Requires improvement and Haywards Farm School was judged Outstanding.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | The Mile House Therapeutic School | ReadingHaywards Farm School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | |
| School type | Other independent special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 6-14 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 40 | 28 | |
| Capacity | 50 | 32 | |
| Location | RG7 5HJ | Reading, RG7 4AS | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 1.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.00 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 10 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 37 | 13 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: The Mile House Therapeutic School · Haywards Farm School