The Meadows Primary SchoolOur Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Oswestry.
Summary of the comparison
The Meadows Primary School and Our Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School are primary schools in Oswestry.
The Meadows Primary School was judged Good and Our Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at The Meadows Primary School (69.0% in 2022-23, 49.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OswestryThe Meadows Primary School | OswestryOur Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C65/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 25th of 106 in Shropshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 267 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 278 | 140 | |
| Location | Oswestry, SY11 2EA | Oswestry, SY11 2TG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 49.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 101.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 267 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 18.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 2.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 17.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 9.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: The Meadows Primary School · Our Lady and St Oswald's Catholic Primary School