The Manor Preparatory SchoolAbingdon School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Abingdon.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares The Manor Preparatory School and Abingdon School in Abingdon.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | AbingdonThe Manor Preparatory School | AbingdonAbingdon School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 4-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 387 | 1,266 | |
| Capacity | 450 | 1,425 | |
| Location | Abingdon, OX13 6LN | Abingdon, OX14 1DE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 16.4 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.64 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 196 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 181 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 45.8 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | A- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 45.7 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 48.9% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 387 | 1,266 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 18.6% | 16.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: The Manor Preparatory School · Abingdon School