The King David High SchoolAbraham Moss Community School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Manchester.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares The King David High School and Abraham Moss Community School in Manchester.
The King David High School scores 58 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Abraham Moss Community School scores 50 out of 100 (grade D, below average). The King David High School is ahead on our composite score.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 55.4 for The King David High School and 39.7 for Abraham Moss Community School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at The King David High School (57.5 in 2021-22, 55.4 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ManchesterThe King David High School | ManchesterAbraham Moss Community School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C58/100Stronger figure | D50/100 | |
| Local ranking | 19th of 31 in Manchester Stronger figure | 28th of 31 in Manchester | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | ||
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 3-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 708 | 1,793 | |
| Capacity | 775 | 1,830 | |
| Location | Manchester, M8 5DY | Manchester, M8 5UF | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 55.4 Stronger figure | 39.7 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 59.3% Stronger figure | 32.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 77.1% Stronger figure | 54.1% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 30.5% | 64.1% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.98 Stronger figure | 3.61 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 118 | 259 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 58.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 7.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 103.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 104.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 83 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 41.0 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 41.4 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 30.9% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 778 | 1,823 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 19.0% | 53.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 9.0% | 83.3% | |
| SEN support | 22.1% | 12.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | 3.7% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.9% Stronger figure | 8.0% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 23.4% Stronger figure | 23.5% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
The King David High School
Abraham Moss Community School
Full profiles: The King David High School · Abraham Moss Community School