The Downs Preparatory SchoolSidcot School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares The Downs Preparatory School and Sidcot School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BristolThe Downs Preparatory School | WinscombeSidcot School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 4-13 | 3-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 243 | 594 | |
| Capacity | 300 | 700 | |
| Location | Bristol, BS48 1PF | Winscombe, BS25 1PD | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 29.7 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 2.46 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 69 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 66 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 33.7 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 35.6 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 11.1% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 262 | 616 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 15.3% | 28.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.1% | 0.8% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: The Downs Preparatory School · Sidcot School