Tavistock CollegeCastlebridge School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Tavistock.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Tavistock College and Castlebridge School in Tavistock.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | TavistockTavistock College | TavistockCastlebridge School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D44/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 36th of 40 in Devon | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | ||
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools special | |
| Phase | Secondary | Not reported | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 7-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,270 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 1,982 | 30 | |
| Location | Tavistock, PL19 8DD | Tavistock, PL19 8BU | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 41.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 32.6% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 54.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 45.6% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.71 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 215 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 107 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 33.7 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 33.9 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 13.7% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,270 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 25.0% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 2.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 11.1% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 30.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Tavistock College · Castlebridge School