Sutton SchoolCompass Community School Victoria Park
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Sutton School and Compass Community School Victoria Park.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Sutton School was judged Good and Compass Community School Victoria Park was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DudleySutton School | TiptonCompass Community School Victoria Park | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Foundation special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 6-17 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 194 | 30 | |
| Capacity | 194 | 30 | |
| Location | Dudley, DY1 2DU | Tipton, DY4 8SW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 1.7 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.18 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 31 | 1 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 189 | 25 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 54.0% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 2.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 22.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Sutton School
Full profiles: Sutton School · Compass Community School Victoria Park