Sutton Park PrimaryNew Oscott Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sutton Coldfield.
Summary of the comparison
Sutton Park Primary and New Oscott Primary School are primary schools in Sutton Coldfield.
Sutton Park Primary was judged Good and New Oscott Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Sutton Park Primary (35.0% in 2022-23, 72.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Sutton ColdfieldSutton Park Primary | Sutton ColdfieldNew Oscott Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C58/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 137th of 275 in Birmingham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 297 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 420 | 630 | |
| Location | Sutton Coldfield, B73 6UE | Sutton Coldfield, B73 6QR | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 72.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 13.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 297 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 56.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 16.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 24.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.4% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.7% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 21.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Sutton Park Primary · New Oscott Primary School