Sutton-On-Trent Primary and Nursery SchoolSt Matthew's CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Newark.
Summary of the comparison
Sutton-On-Trent Primary and Nursery School and St Matthew's CofE Primary School are primary schools in Newark.
Sutton-On-Trent Primary and Nursery School was judged Good and St Matthew's CofE Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Sutton-On-Trent Primary and Nursery School (52.0% in 2022-23, 64.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NewarkSutton-On-Trent Primary and Nursery School | NewarkSt Matthew's CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D47/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 174th of 266 in Nottinghamshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 126 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 140 | 70 | |
| Location | Newark, NG23 6PD | Newark, NG23 6RW | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 64.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 126 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 12.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 4.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 7.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.8% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.6% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 8.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Sutton-On-Trent Primary and Nursery School · St Matthew's CofE Primary School