Stratford School AcademyOasis School 21
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Stratford School Academy and Oasis School 21.
Stratford School Academy scores 70 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Oasis School 21 scores 57 out of 100 (grade C, average). Stratford School Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Stratford School Academy was judged Good and Oasis School 21 was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 53.9 for Stratford School Academy and 47.8 for Oasis School 21.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Stratford School Academy (58.0 in 2021-22, 53.9 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Oasis School 21 (50.2 in 2021-22, 47.8 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonStratford School Academy | StratfordOasis School 21 | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B70/100Stronger figure | C57/100 | |
| Local ranking | 6th of 20 in Newham Stronger figure | 15th of 20 in Newham | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 4-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,477 | 1,080 | |
| Capacity | 1,500 | 1,200 | |
| Location | London, E7 9PR | Stratford, E15 4RZ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 53.9 Stronger figure | 47.8 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 62.7% Stronger figure | 47.9% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 78.0% Stronger figure | 66.2% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 46.0% Stronger figure | 15.5% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.67 Stronger figure | 4.16 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 287 | 71 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 65.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 9.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 106.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 104.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 133 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 30.7 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 30.6 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 6.8% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,480 | 1,098 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 50.3% | 48.2% | |
| English as an additional language | 78.8% | 37.5% | |
| SEN support | 5.4% | 5.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.9% | 2.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.2% Stronger figure | 7.3% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 13.0% Stronger figure | 23.5% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Stratford School Academy
Oasis School 21
Full profiles: Stratford School Academy · Oasis School 21