St Stephen's CofE Primary SchoolPark Aspire Alternative Provision Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bradford.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares St Stephen's CofE Primary School and Park Aspire Alternative Provision Academy in Bradford.
St Stephen's CofE Primary School was judged Good and Park Aspire Alternative Provision Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at St Stephen's CofE Primary School (65.0% in 2022-23, 52.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BradfordSt Stephen's CofE Primary School | BradfordPark Aspire Alternative Provision Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C63/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 42nd of 155 in Bradford | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy alternative provision converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Not reported | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-14 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 460 | 68 | |
| Capacity | 420 | 90 | |
| Location | Bradford, BD5 7HU | Bradford, BD5 8DB | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 52.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 5.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 462 | 57 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 45.7% | 68.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 72.9% | 5.3% | |
| SEN support | 14.3% | 61.4% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.0% | 38.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 19.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: St Stephen's CofE Primary School · Park Aspire Alternative Provision Academy