St Stephen's Church of England Primary SchoolHunwick Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Crook.
Summary of the comparison
St Stephen's Church of England Primary School and Hunwick Primary School are primary schools in Crook.
St Stephen's Church of England Primary School was judged Good and Hunwick Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at St Stephen's Church of England Primary School (58.0% in 2022-23, 58.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CrookSt Stephen's Church of England Primary School | CrookHunwick Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D51/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 114th of 202 in County Durham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 221 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 203 | 175 | |
| Location | Crook, DL15 0QH | Crook, DL15 0JX | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 58.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 13.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 221 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 34.7% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 4.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 12.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 13.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: St Stephen's Church of England Primary School · Hunwick Primary School