St Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary SchoolParkwood Hall Co-Operative Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares St Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School and Parkwood Hall Co-Operative Academy.
St Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School was judged strong and Parkwood Hall Co-Operative Academy was judged the expected standard.
On the share of pupils meeting the expected standard in reading, writing and maths at Key Stage 2, the latest published figures are 75.0% for St Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School and 0.0% for Parkwood Hall Co-Operative Academy.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at St Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School (73.0% in 2022-23, 75.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Swanley VillageSt Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School | SwanleyParkwood Hall Co-Operative Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C60/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 175th of 450 in Kent | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy special converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Not reported | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 8-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 111 | 135 | |
| Capacity | 105 | 120 | |
| Location | Swanley Village, BR8 7PJ | Swanley, BR8 8DR | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | Not reported | 10 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 75.0% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 19.0% Stronger figure | 0.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 111 | 135 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 9.9% | 39.6% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.6% | 8.1% | |
| SEN support | 3.6% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 7.2% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.3% Stronger figure | 8.2% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.2% Stronger figure | 27.1% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
St Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School
Parkwood Hall Co-Operative Academy
Full profiles: St Pauls' Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School · Parkwood Hall Co-Operative Academy