St Paul's AcademyHarris Garrard Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares St Paul's Academy and Harris Garrard Academy.
St Paul's Academy scores 51 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Harris Garrard Academy scores 68 out of 100 (grade C, average). Harris Garrard Academy is ahead on our composite score.
St Paul's Academy was judged the expected standard and Harris Garrard Academy was judged strong.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 42.1 for St Paul's Academy and 49.2 for Harris Garrard Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at St Paul's Academy (48.3 in 2021-22, 42.1 in 2025-26) and has risen at Harris Garrard Academy (46.7 in 2021-22, 49.2 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonSt Paul's Academy | ErithHarris Garrard Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D51/100 | C68/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 14th of 16 in Greenwich | 6th of 16 in Bexley | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 4-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,066 | 1,505 | |
| Capacity | 1,200 | 1,780 | |
| Location | London, SE2 9PX | Erith, DA18 4DW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 42.1 | 49.2 Stronger figure | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 36.0% | 46.4% Stronger figure | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 55.9% | 67.0% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 236 | 194 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 82.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 18.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 106.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 105.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 68 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 26.8 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 27.2 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 6.9% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,119 | 1,538 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 39.3% | 44.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 27.4% | 31.6% | |
| SEN support | 11.3% | 16.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | 2.9% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.9% | 6.8% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.2% | 17.7% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
St Paul's Academy
Harris Garrard Academy
Full profiles: St Paul's Academy · Harris Garrard Academy