St Oswald's CofE Primary SchoolIlam Church of England Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Ashbourne.
Summary of the comparison
St Oswald's CofE Primary School and Ilam Church of England Primary School are primary schools in Ashbourne.
St Oswald's CofE Primary School was judged Good and Ilam Church of England Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at St Oswald's CofE Primary School (44.0% in 2022-23, 68.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | AshbourneSt Oswald's CofE Primary School | AshbourneIlam Church of England Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C56/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 131st of 336 in Derbyshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 206 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 70 | |
| Location | Ashbourne, DE6 1AS | Ashbourne, DE6 2AZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 68.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 6.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 206 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 22.8% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 1.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 21.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: St Oswald's CofE Primary School · Ilam Church of England Primary School