St Mary's CofE Primary School High CromptonThornham St. James CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Oldham.
Summary of the comparison
St Mary's CofE Primary School High Crompton and Thornham St. James CofE Primary School are primary schools in Oldham.
St Mary's CofE Primary School High Crompton was judged Good and Thornham St. James CofE Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at St Mary's CofE Primary School High Crompton (83.0% in 2022-23, 77.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OldhamSt Mary's CofE Primary School High Crompton | OldhamThornham St. James CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B79/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 2nd of 77 in Oldham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 211 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 210 | |
| Location | Oldham, OL2 7PP | Oldham, OL2 6XT | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 77.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 17.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 110.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 211 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 6.2% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 2.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 9.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.7% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 3.8% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: St Mary's CofE Primary School High Crompton · Thornham St. James CofE Primary School