St Martin's Catholic Primary School and PreschoolSt Berteline's CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Runcorn.
Summary of the comparison
St Martin's Catholic Primary School and Preschool and St Berteline's CofE Primary School are primary schools in Runcorn.
St Martin's Catholic Primary School and Preschool was judged the expected standard and St Berteline's CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at St Martin's Catholic Primary School and Preschool (55.0% in 2022-23, 63.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | RuncornSt Martin's Catholic Primary School and Preschool | RuncornSt Berteline's CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D49/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 33rd of 48 in Halton | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 182 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 296 | |
| Location | Runcorn, WA7 6HZ | Runcorn, WA7 6QN | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 63.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 7.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 182 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 42.3% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 7.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 22.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 26.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: St Martin's Catholic Primary School and Preschool · St Berteline's CofE Primary School