St Leonard's CofE Primary SchoolSt. Mary's Bluecoat Church of England Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bridgnorth.
Summary of the comparison
St Leonard's CofE Primary School and St. Mary's Bluecoat Church of England Primary School are primary schools in Bridgnorth.
St Leonard's CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard and St. Mary's Bluecoat Church of England Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at St Leonard's CofE Primary School (69.0% in 2022-23, 63.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BridgnorthSt Leonard's CofE Primary School | BridgnorthSt. Mary's Bluecoat Church of England Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 53rd of 106 in Shropshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 266 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 336 | 294 | |
| Location | Bridgnorth, WV16 4HL | Bridgnorth, WV15 5EQ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 63.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 266 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 17.3% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 0.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 18.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 12.0% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: St Leonard's CofE Primary School · St. Mary's Bluecoat Church of England Primary School