St John's CofE Primary School, DukinfieldRavensfield Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Dukinfield.
Summary of the comparison
St John's CofE Primary School, Dukinfield and Ravensfield Primary School are primary schools in Dukinfield.
St John's CofE Primary School, Dukinfield scores 62 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Ravensfield Primary School scores 29 out of 100 (grade F, weak). St John's CofE Primary School, Dukinfield is ahead on our composite score.
St John's CofE Primary School, Dukinfield was judged Good and Ravensfield Primary School was judged in need of urgent improvement.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at St John's CofE Primary School, Dukinfield (79.0% in 2022-23, 83.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DukinfieldSt John's CofE Primary School, Dukinfield | DukinfieldRavensfield Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C62/100Stronger figure | F29/100 | |
| Local ranking | 16th of 64 in Tameside Stronger figure | 64th of 64 in Tameside | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Urgent improvement | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 327 | 428 | |
| Capacity | 315 | 480 | |
| Location | Dukinfield, SK16 5JA | Dukinfield, SK16 4JG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 83.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 15.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 109.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 111.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 327 | 428 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 23.4% | 46.2% | |
| English as an additional language | 4.0% | 9.6% | |
| SEN support | 8.9% | 25.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.5% | 3.7% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.6% Stronger figure | 6.1% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 7.3% Stronger figure | 15.8% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: St John's CofE Primary School, Dukinfield · Ravensfield Primary School