St James' SchoolLearning4Life-GY
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Grimsby.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares St James' School and Learning4Life-GY in Grimsby.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | GrimsbySt James' School | GrimsbyLearning4Life-GY | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 14-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 66 | 57 | |
| Capacity | 300 | 80 | |
| Location | Grimsby, DN34 4SY | Grimsby, DN32 7AP | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 21.8 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 1.51 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 14 | 28 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 1 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 70 | 54 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 1.4% | 1.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 28.6% | 83.3% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: St James' School · Learning4Life-GY