St Francis CollegeOneSchool Global UK - Biggleswade Campus
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares St Francis College and OneSchool Global UK - Biggleswade Campus.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 56.9 for St Francis College and 59.1 for OneSchool Global UK - Biggleswade Campus.
GCSE Attainment 8 has risen at St Francis College (53.8 in 2021-22, 56.9 in 2024-25) and has risen at OneSchool Global UK - Biggleswade Campus (56.7 in 2021-22, 59.1 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Letchworth Garden CitySt Francis College | BiggleswadeOneSchool Global UK - Biggleswade Campus | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 3-18 | 7-18 | |
| Gender | Girls | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 287 | 165 | |
| Capacity | 672 | 260 | |
| Location | Letchworth Garden City, SG6 3PJ | Biggleswade, SG18 0EP | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 56.9 | 59.1 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 68.3% | 82.4% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 73.2% | 88.2% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | 94.1% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.94 | 5.73 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 41 | 17 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 11 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 45.6 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | A- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 45.5 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 45.5% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 287 | 165 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 62.4% | 7.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.4% | 1.2% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
A-level average points
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: St Francis College · OneSchool Global UK - Biggleswade Campus