St Catherine's SchoolDuke of Kent School

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares St Catherine's School and Duke of Kent School.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

  • On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 16.9 for St Catherine's School and 36.0 for Duke of Kent School.

  • GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at St Catherine's School (17.4 in 2021-22, 16.9 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Duke of Kent School (34.3 in 2021-22, 36.0 in 2024-25).

Side-by-side comparison

St Catherine's School versus Duke of Kent School compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure GuildfordSt Catherine's SchoolCranleighDuke of Kent SchoolEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range2-19 3-16
GenderGirls Mixed
Pupils on roll808 303
Capacity910 360
LocationGuildford, GU5 0DF Cranleigh, GU6 7NS
GCSE results
Attainment 816.9 36.0 Stronger figure46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths0.0% 0.0% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths0.0% 0.0% 64.8%
Entering EBacc0.0% 0.0% 40.5%
EBacc average point score1.04 3.64 Stronger figure4.09
Cohort103 43
A-level results
A-level entries85 Not reported
A-level average points49.2 Not reported35.0
A-level average gradeA Not reported
Best 3 A-levels points48.6 Not reported35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects47.4% Not reported17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census838 325
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support30.9% 23.7%
SEN with an EHC plan0.1% 0.0%

marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

GCSE Attainment 8

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: St Catherine's School · Duke of Kent School