St Catherine's School and CollegeForest Edge School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares St Catherine's School and College and Forest Edge School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
St Catherine's School and College was judged Good and Forest Edge School was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | VentnorSt Catherine's School and College | SandownForest Edge School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Non-maintained special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 7-19 | 11-14 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 89 | 7 | |
| Capacity | 94 | 8 | |
| Location | Ventnor, PO38 1TT | Sandown, PO36 9AZ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 5.0 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.23 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 10 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 89 | 7 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 39.7% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 2.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.7% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 10.8% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
St Catherine's School and College
Full profiles: St Catherine's School and College · Forest Edge School