St Anne's School and Sixth Form CollegeOptions Barton
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares St Anne's School and Sixth Form College and Options Barton.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at St Anne's School and Sixth Form College (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | HessleSt Anne's School and Sixth Form College | Barton-upon-HumberOptions Barton | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 2-19 | 5-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 158 | 56 | |
| Capacity | 160 | 85 | |
| Location | Hessle, HU13 9AR | Barton-upon-Humber, DN18 6DA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 9 | 5 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 155 | 41 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 32.8% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 20.3% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
St Anne's School and Sixth Form College
Full profiles: St Anne's School and Sixth Form College · Options Barton