Sparken Hill AcademySt Anne's CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Worksop.
Summary of the comparison
Sparken Hill Academy and St Anne's CofE Primary School are primary schools in Worksop.
Sparken Hill Academy was judged Good and St Anne's CofE Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Sparken Hill Academy (57.0% in 2022-23, 62.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WorksopSparken Hill Academy | WorksopSt Anne's CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B70/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 39th of 263 in Nottinghamshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 5-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 556 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 575 | 210 | |
| Location | Worksop, S80 1AW | Worksop, S80 1NQ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 62.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 3.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 562 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 45.2% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 19.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 14.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 14.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Sparken Hill Academy · St Anne's CofE Primary School