Southam CollegeOakley School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Southam College and Oakley School.
Southam College scores 62 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Oakley School scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average). Southam College is ahead on our composite score.
Southam College was judged the expected standard and Oakley School was judged the expected standard.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SouthamSoutham College | Leamington SpaOakley School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C62/100Stronger figure | C59/100 | |
| Local ranking | 12th of 38 in Warwickshire Stronger figure | 38th of 38 in Warwickshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 0-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,623 | 377 | |
| Capacity | 1,650 | 1,354 | |
| Location | Southam, CV47 0JW | Leamington Spa, CV33 9WN | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 49.3 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 48.7% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 69.8% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 78.5% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.61 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 265 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 129 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 36.6 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 39.0 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 26.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,623 | 377 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 16.9% | 27.9% | |
| English as an additional language | 4.6% | 11.7% | |
| SEN support | 20.0% | 25.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | 8.5% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.7% Stronger figure | 10.3% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 23.9% Stronger figure | 27.9% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Southam College
Oakley School
Full profiles: Southam College · Oakley School