Skegness AcademyQueen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Skegness Academy and Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford are secondary schools.
Skegness Academy scores 33 out of 100 (grade F, weak) and Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford scores 68 out of 100 (grade C, average). Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford is ahead on our composite score.
Skegness Academy was judged Requires improvement and Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 30.7 for Skegness Academy and 60.5 for Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Skegness Academy (34.0 in 2021-22, 30.7 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford (59.4 in 2021-22, 60.5 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SkegnessSkegness Academy | AlfordQueen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F33/100 | C68/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 49th of 54 in Lincolnshire | 10th of 54 in Lincolnshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | Ofsted: ExpectedStronger figure | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-19 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 932 | 533 | |
| Capacity | 1,340 | 628 | |
| Location | Skegness, PE25 2QH | Alford, LN13 9HY | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 30.7 | 60.5 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 4.7% | 72.2% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 30.4% | 95.8% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 3.4% | 94.4% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 2.35 | 5.62 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 148 | 72 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 13 | 41 | |
| A-level average points | 17.6 | 35.9 Stronger figure | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | D- | B- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 37.3 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 20.0% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 932 | 533 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 65.0% | 14.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 5.3% | 1.9% | |
| SEN support | 27.5% | 4.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 7.2% | 0.8% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 12.3% | 6.2% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 40.3% | 14.6% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
A-level average points
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Skegness Academy
Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford
Full profiles: Skegness Academy · Queen Elizabeth's Grammar Alford