Shobnall Primary & Nursery SchoolBranston Locks Primary and Nursery School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Burton-on-Trent.
Summary of the comparison
Shobnall Primary & Nursery School and Branston Locks Primary and Nursery School are primary schools in Burton-on-Trent.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Shobnall Primary & Nursery School (93.0% in 2022-23, 97.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Burton-on-TrentShobnall Primary & Nursery School | Burton-on-TrentBranston Locks Primary and Nursery School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | A86/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 4th of 289 in Staffordshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | ||
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 216 | 49 | |
| Capacity | 210 | 472 | |
| Location | Burton-on-Trent, DE14 2BB | Burton-on-Trent, DE13 9WU | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 97.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 13.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 109.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 216 | 49 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 19.9% | 4.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 12.5% | 10.2% | |
| SEN support | 8.8% | 6.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.7% | 2.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 8.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Shobnall Primary & Nursery School · Branston Locks Primary and Nursery School